The Power of Vulnerability

I recently attended leadership training specifically geared for women. This training was especially helpful as it broke some of the stereotypes I had previously been guilty of. It also opened up my eyes into ways that I, as a female, can lead with confidence, not allowing stereotypes to change the image of me that I felt I needed to project.

One of the videos they showed us was likely the most life-changing video I have encountered. This TED Talk features the incredible Brené Brown. In it, she talks about how by allowing ourselves to reach out to others more, and living in a state of vulnerability, we allow ourselves to gain so much more out of life.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. I also hope you think on it for a while…and share it with your loved ones.

-Jen

Leave a comment